Basil Pesto Minestrone: a Soup Recipe for Success

IMG_8933
This weekend, my friends came over for a house warming party. My younger sister, Jennifer, made her fabulous red and white sangria and pumpkin mini-muffins, and I made naan pizzas on the grill and my mom’s delicious basil pesto minestrone. I discovered that soup is great way to entertain because it’s easy to make a few days in advance.

Well, so I said I would let you know how the soup went over…. The night began around 7:30pm with lots of wine and seltzer making. We began dinner around 8:30pm with 15 bowls of soup, filled to the brim. While it was non-stop grazing on chocolate bark until 2am — the soup bowls were licked clean, no leftovers to speak of by 9pm. Huge thanks to my mom!

Leave a Reply

