Not Your Standard Brunch When the Families Are Meeting

My mom loves to cook and entertain. But sometimes the fun and excitement of throwing a party turns into “What have I gotten myself into?” So when my parents decided to graciously host a family brunch Thanksgiving weekend — an excuse for my fiancee’s siblings to meet my siblings, my mom decided to hire a caterer! Now, we can all sit back, relax and really drink our champagne! We did, however, have a say in the beautiful display of  salads (see below). Excited by the menu, I decided that  I’m  going to try making my own version of  the sesame noodle salad with scallions and peanuts. Check back later to see how my Thai noodles turn out…

Eisenberg-Prince Brunch Menu

Pistachio Encrusted Fillet of Salmon
In a Balsamic Marinade

Golden Mushroom Strudel

Sesame Noodles with Scallion and Peanuts

Baby Spinach,Mandarin Orange, Dried Cranberries and Candied Nuts
Laced in a Citrus Vinaigrette

Baby Field Greens with Grape Tomatoes, Hearts Palm,
Balsamic Dressing on the side

Penne with Sun Dried Tomatoes,
Sliced Olives and Herbs

Grilled Eggplant Salad

Cous Cous Salad with Peppers and Currants

Israeli Salad

Chummos with Pita Wedges

Appetizing to Include
Nova Scotia Salmon
Kippered Salmon
Egg Salad
Tuna Salad
Sliced Cucumber, Tomato and Red Onion
Cream Cheeses and Butter
Assorted Bagels

Sweets
Halavah
Chocolate Chip Cookies
Assorted Rugelach
Mini Danish
Fudge Brownies
Chocolate Biscotti
Beautiful Fresh Fruit Displays

Leave a Reply

